Ukrainian National Committee of the International Year of Planet Earth: List of Members

#	Committee Position	Name	Responsibility Area in National Committee	Affiliation	Contact Information
1	Head	Acad. Prof. Anton G. Naumovetz	General Management, cooperation with National Governmental Bodies	Vice-President of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 266 2510; 239 6678
2	First Deputy Head	Acad. Prof. Vyacheslav M. Shestopalov	Scientific Management, Science & Outreach Programs Coordination, Leader of Programs on Climate, Soils and Groundwater	Head of Earth Sciences Branch of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Director of Radioenvironmental Center of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 486 8272; fax: (+38-044) 486 1417; e- mail: vsh@hydrosafe.kiev.ua
3	Deputy Head	Acad. Prof. Valeriy M. Eremeev	Leader of Ocean Program	Director of Oceanological Center of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine, Member of Intergovernmental Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO	phone: (+38-0692) 54 0452; fax (+38-0692) 55 4253; e- mail: director@ibss.iuf.net
4	Deputy Head	Acad. Yaroslav S. Yatskiv	Outreach Program, Earth & Space Research	Director of Main Astronomical Observatory of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 239 6751, 239 6567; e-mail: director@mao.kiev.ua
5	Deputy Head	Prof. Vadym I. Lyalko	Climate, Resources and Soil Programs, Satellite Earth Observations Utilization	Director of Scientific Centre for Aerospace Research of the Earth of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone / fax: (+38-044) 486 9405; e-mail: casre@casre.kiev.ua
6	Executive Secretary	Dr. Yuriy V. Kostyuchenko	Coordination, International Relations, Dissemination Activity Hazard and Climate programs	Leading Research Scientist of Scientific Centre for Aerospace Research of the Earth of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 486 1148; fax: (+38-044) 486 9405; e- mail: yvk@casre.kiev.ua, yuriy kostyuchenko@ukr.net
7	Committee Member	Acad. Prof. P.F. Gozhik	Deep Earth and Resources Programs	Director of Institute of Geological Sciences of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 486 9446; fax: (+38-044) 486 9334; e- mail: <u>info@igs-nas.org.ua</u>
8	Committee Member	Acad. Prof. V.I. Starostenko	Deep Earth program leader	Director of Institute of Geophysics of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 424 0112; fax: (+38-044) 450 2520; e- mail: earth@igph.kiev.ua

9	Committee Member	Acad. Prof. V.O. Ivanov	Ocean and Climate programs	Director of Marine Hydrophysical Institute of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-0692) 54 0452; fax (+38-0692) 55 4253; e- mail: str@alpha.mgi.iuf.net
10	Committee Member	Prof. L.G. Rudenko	Programs on Resources, Megacities, Earth & Life	Director of Institute of Geography of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 234 6193; fax: (+38-044) 234 3230; e- mail: geo-ins@kiev.ldc.net
11	Committee Member	Prof. O.P. Fedorov	Outreach Program, Earth & Life Program, Satellite Earth Observations Utilization	Head of Scientific Programs Department of National Space Agency of Ukraine, Director of Space Research Institute of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone / fax: (+38-044) 526 4124; e-mail: ikd@space.is.kiev.ua
12	Committee Member	Prof. M.A. Yakimchuk	Outreach Prtogram, Interaction with EAGE and AAPG	Director of Centre for Management and Marketing in Earth Sciences of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine Head of EAGE Local Chapter	phone: (+38-044) 528 3423; fax (+38-044) 252 9876
13	Committee Member	Dr. V.I. Osadchy	Climate and Hazard Programs	Director of Ukrainian Scientific Institute of Hydrometeorology of National Academy of Sciences of Ukraine	phone: (+38-044) 525 1250; fax (+38-044) 525 5363
14	Committee Member	TBD		Ministry of Environmental Protection of Ukraine	
15	Committee Member	TBD		Ministry of Emergencies and Affairs of Population Protection from the Consequences of Chornobyl Catastrophe of Ukraine	
16	Committee Member	TBD		Geological Service of Ukraine	
17	Committee Member	TBD		Ministry of Industrial Policy of Ukraine	
18	Committee Member	TBD		Geological Union of Ukraine	