IYPE Secretariat
NGU, NO-7491 Trondheim
Norway
E-meil: ivpo secretariat@ngu n

E-mail: iype.secretariat@ngu.no

Dear IYPE Secretariat,

We are pleased to inform you that an Ethiopian National Committee for IYPE has been formally established in December 2007. The Ethiopian Science and Technology Agency coordinated the establishment of the Committee, which comprises representatives from geocience-realted government organizations, higher education and research institutions and the private sector. The Committee has elected Dr. Gezahegn Yirgu (from Ethiopian Geoscience and Mineral Engineering Association) as Chair, Dr. Bekele Abebe (from Addis Ababa University) as Vice Chair and Mr. Berihun Asfaw (from the Ethiopian Science and Technology Agency) as Secretary. We will communicate further details as soon as the Committee is activated.

Yours Sincerely,

Gezahegn Yirgu (Ph.D) Chairman of the Ethiopian National Committee for IYPE

cc. Prof. Eduardo de Mulder

Executive Director, IYPE Corporation

Email: e.demulder@nitg.tno.nl, e.demulder@planet.nl